Week 8…again

Ok so those playing along at home will know that when I went to get my dating scan I got put back a week booo but now I’m actually at 8 weeks, yay!

Symptoms: Morning sickness, I haven’t thrown up but tend to feel dodgy everyday. Major food aversions including, eggs, milk, icecream, chocolate, pork, cheese, anything sweet and anything rich. Basically its a guess every meal as to what I can eat. Loving spag bol, dumpling soup, soups, crumpets with peanut butter and jam. I am struggling to drink enough that my pee isn’t dark yellow so I assume this is because bub is growing so fast that most of my fluids are going to its amniotic fluids and less to me.

Baby: 1.5cm, has hands and fingers and toes. (This is my bub at 6weeks 3days)6weeks

The major thing this week is that in considering stopping the vitamins. I didn’t take them yesterday, felt ill up to lunch time them felt better than I have in a while. Took it today and 30mins later I felt sick. Seems silly to me to take something that will make you feel more sick…Some of the other ladies in my group agree and one said that she has three kids, she took vitamins with the first and got really sick, didn’t take them with the other two and was fine, as were the kids. So as much as I want happy healthy kids surely not feeling sick so I can actually eat right is better than feeling sick and eating like crap?? I’ll trial it this week and see if it helps, maybe I can switch to a milder vitamin like a kids gummy 😛 One girl said she is taking Barocca…

Also I believe I am due for another Thyroid blood test this week. I cant remember as last time I was at my GP she gave me a heap of scripts and I didn’t really look at them 😛

Ooo also we get our recliners this week! Our current lounges are free ones, salmon pink leather, ew. so the recliners are dark grey fabric and im sure ill love them when my ankles start to swell 🙂 Am also excited as today is Dec 1st so I get to start Christmas decorating!

Leave a Reply

