Foot in mouth

Things that we say everyday can get annoying. I have noticed this latley with being single at the start of the year and every conversation was, dont worry you’ll find someone. Like i was worried? Sorry but i just got out of a bad relationship a month ago and would like a little me time thanks. Why do i need a guy to be happy?? This is what prompted me to contact my friend who was also single in the hopes of getting a normal conversation out of him. We started dating so i guess that plan back fired and he is BD (baby daddy) ūüėõ

But recently its been the pregnancy comments. Was it planned or an accident? What does it matter and how is that any of your business! Is it a boy or a girl? Im 10 weeks how the stuff should i know and again, why would you need to know? 

Im super careful when asking others about their plans. Rather than, you will be next, or when are you having some?¬†I ask, are you planning on having kids? Because frankly some people cant have kids and some people just dont want them and some people would love them but havent found anyone to have them with. Besides the fact that when you are in a relationship with someone unless you are actually trying to fall pregnant how are you meant to know when you will get pregnant?!? One day, is my usual answer but¬†frankly i think the whole thing is rude. People have also been warning me that strangers on the street will start coming up and rubbing my belly and asking me, when are you due, boy or girl…im dreading it, i hate people and frankly im not telling strangers my personal information. ¬†

I relaised this morning that i accidentily did this to a co worker who congratualted me.¬†She said she was really jelious and i told her that i fell really¬†quickly so not to worry she might be knocked up¬†next year. Cringe.¬†I broke both my rules! I¬†told her not to¬†worry that she will find¬†someone (then suggested she hook up with the¬†IT guy), and i implied she wanted and could have kids…I fail. But at least i can recognise my failures lol

Im anticipating the marrage question tomorrow when my indian workmate comes back from leave. She is a bit traditional and i think it will bug her that im unmarried and pregnant. Sigh, ill have to think up some good come backs for strangers. Thankfully as im fat i dont think i will show until right near the end.  In he mean time here are a few internet suggestions:

1. When are you going to have kids?

  • “As soon as I figure out how.”
  • well, we’re waiting to see how yours turn out before we decide
  • “I’m part of the The Voluntary Human Extinction Movement.”
  • “When cannibalism is legalized….” *licks lips*
  • “When I can be sure of doing a better job of teaching manners than your parents.”
  • Please don’t ask me, or anyone else, again

2. When are you getting married?

    • When are you getting divorced?
    • When are you losing weight
    • When are are all treated equaly (gay marrage)
    • When you pay for it
    • Why should we (most people dont have an answer to this)

    And of course the ultimate come back. Just stare at them then walk away.

     

Leave a Reply

