Week 22-23

Whoops forgot to post last week. My excuse is that i went to sunny (it actually rained the whole time) QLD to visit mum. Over said weekend i seem to have popped. I went from looking fat to looking pregnant. Several people commented that ‘wow you look pregnant’ when i got back and the belly rubs have started. Its odd because i dont mind other pregnant women rubbing my belly but if a non pregnant woman tries it it urks me. Anyway. Popping means that is now harder to bend down to pick things up off the floor, to shave my legs and getting in and out of the car. I actually had to move my seat back yesterday because i realised my belly was touching the steering wheel. Im concerned that by 34 weeks when i go on leave i will be too big to drive and may have to go off work earlier which I only have enough leave for 2weeks.

Symptoms: Heart burn is receding but still around. Gas. Kicking. Soreness around my lower belly when walking. Cant sleep on my back anymore as my hips hurt.

The good life blog

Baby: Can now hear sound and motion. He is about 28cm long. He is kicking me low at the moment which is odd because my last scan showed he was head down.

It was pritty funny going up to see mum. I had been attempting to knit a baby blanket but due to my short attention span had only completed about 1/20th of it. When i showed it to mum she paused then went to get the one she had been struggling with but had almost finished. It was the exact same blanket, even the wool she used was the same! Thank goodness because i was getting no where fast and she is an experienced knitter and said that the pattern was way harder than she had imagined. So now i get my dream blanket for no effort, horray! I decided to turn my non effort into a neck warmer.

Utterly Organised blog

I also finally got a tall boy for the nursery and spent last night stocking it with clothes. This i think is the fun part. Shopping was ok but getting to get it all out and sorted is so much fun because i can picture myself in the room dressing bub. I realised that i hadnt bought as many clothes as i had thought and it all fit nicely into the draws with plenty of extra room. Then my future sister in laws sister also gave me two bags of 0000 hand me downs (her family had kids before her so she had no one to hand down to) and wow. I have only gone through half of one bag and the draws are full! The clothes are fantastic, some look like they were never worn and are all my taste. Sadly as bub will only be 0000 for a few weeks if that he wont have nearly enough time to wear it all so im handing down my hand me downs to my friend who is due the same month as me. Hopefully between us they will get some use.

Unpacking also gives me an idea of what i still need in terms of storage and baby items. I have one toy, but assume i will get more as gifts, and i have way too much stuff to fit in the draws so will need some hanging organisers and maybe one of those cube shelves for toys and shoes. I want to try and be super organised now becuase i know there is little chance of it happening after bub is here. Unfortunatley we are renting so some of the cool ideas i have found wont work because i cant create shelves or screw magnetic strips on the wall.

Also just occured to me that the third trimester is fast approaching. 3-4weeks to go (27weeks)   

Leave a Reply

