Body image

I am honestly shocked at how many women are thinking about how much they dislike their bodies. No matter who I speak to they have something negative to say. Not a single one says, this is how I am, and I love it. How sad is that?? Sure I would love to lose 50kg but im happy with how I look. I don’t think people walk around saying, wow look at that woman’s lunch lady arms. Or wow that woman has really bad arm hair…I mean honestly we have better things to be doing. My belly dancing teacher once said, if you are close enough to see it, you are way too close. And this stands for a lot of things in life. Sure if you look hard at each part of your body you will find faults. But strangers don’t do this, your partner doesn’t do this. They look at the whole package. There is nothing more unattractive to me than lack of confidence. My boyfriends were always hesitant to take their shirts off the first time, until they realised that I find them sexy, all of them, or frankly I wouldn’t be with them! And its the same with women. A man isn’t going to dump you because your arms are soft…and if he does then what the hell were you doing with someone so shallow in the first place! So I beg you all. Stop focussing on your bodies and be happy that you are alive and able to live your life to the fullest. There are so many more important things in life than having a toned butt! Some sexy bodies.

All images from http://www.HipsandCurves.com love your curves and squishy bits ladies!

Leave a Reply

