Decorating

I have a tree up! I wanted a real tree for the first time ever but BD said no way. He claims they are full of bugs and make a mess. Both points i dont care about but i have to repect his wish as he has to live with it too. So plan B. BD had a fake tree in the garage.

photo 2 (3)

I went for simple. After christmas im going to make the most of the sales and get a big white christmas tree for next year. I am also going to pick up some small potted trees to scatter around the house for next year. I love that idea. That way its not thrown out in January and its festive in more than one room. I had to dog proof this tree so i supported it with these little stools which also served as a resting place for this wicker basket which i can stack the presents in so they wont get chewed on. You might also notice a small hand print ornament. This was made with air dry clay which i picked up for $8 at Bunnings then finished with some gloss finishing spray also from bunnings. Next step will to be to get some twinkle lights up. Love me some twinkle lights. The rest of the ornaments are newish. When i moved to my own place a few years back i realised i had no ornaments so i have bought a few a year. I have a sheep on a wagon from New Zealand, a painting santa and a nutcracker. My ultimate would be a santa in a hot air balloon as it was my fave on mums tree when i was little. Havent had luck finding him yet.

photo 1 (2)

Leave a Reply

