Reality

today i found out that a man i know, and didnt like, died in a car crash last week. I have no idea how to feel about it as he wasnt a good person yet i feel for his family and friends and those who tried so hard to revive him. 

It made me think that life is short and we need to live how we want. For me this is owning a nice little house in the country, its having my family safe and warm and making sure they know i love them. For some reason i felt the need to finish a quilt i have been working on so that me and rue can snuggle under it on cold mornings. This is the first quilt i have made for myself and its a much more complicated design than any i have made before but i already love it. I cant wait to finish it and see it keep my family warm for years to come.

  
 

2 thoughts on “Reality

Leave a Reply

