New year!

982889e724a1859f38401c4bf11bee2c

I have never really been one to make new year resolutions but there are several things i really need to do this year and a year is a nice time bracket for goals.

  1. I say this every year but i have to pay off my debt. I work it out each year and there is no reason that i cant do it i just like buying stuff with my spare cash. Which brings me to my next point.
  2. Not spend anything on my creditcard! I have been using it to buy extra things each fortnight and am living over my means. Not at all this year!
  3. Lose 20kg. This may seem like an ambitious goal until you realise that i need to actually lose double that to be at a normal weight. 20kg will have me in a healthier place so thats the least i need to do.
  4. Don’t go to the shop unless i actually HAVE to buy something. No more browsing which leads to buying
  5. Focus more on selling things on Etsy. I have dabbled in it for a while now but never sold anything so i need to find something viable.
  6. Work out my car. I currently spend $400 a fortnight which is way above my means on my car lease which is under contract for 2years. I have taken the first step in emailing the company and asking how to get out of this. I think it will be a matter of paying it out which is $15,000 (i would then sell the car and get that back) so i may not be able to do it.
  7. Although i would like to say i will have more savings $50 a fortnight is the most i can spare while im paying down my debt so there it will stay.

So that’s it. A modest list of HAVE to do this year. 366 days to go (its a leap year!).

Leave a Reply

